Board of Directors

November 21st Deadline for Submitting Additional Nominees

The Nominating Committee appointed by TCCU’s Board of Directors has submitted incumbent Robert Carter and member Steve Sparks for election to the Board of Directors for 3-year terms. 

Robert Carter has been a member since 2001 and is the Assistant Director – Support Services for Tarrant County Facilities Management.  Carter has served on TCCU’s Board for the past 5 years and served on TCCU’s Asset Liability Management Committee for 2 years.

Steve Sparks has been a member since 2000 and is the Chief of Internal Affairs & Technology – Attorney, Tarrant County Sheriff’s Office.  Sparks served on TCCU’s Asset Liability Management Committee for 1 ½ years and served 2 years on TCCU’s Nominating Committee. Sparks was nominated to replace long-time Board member Robert Parten, whose term will expire in March 2019, and has elected not to seek another term.  

If you wish to nominate a candidate, you must pick up a petition after October 15, 2018, at the credit union’s main office at Tarrant County Plaza, located at 200 Taylor Street, Suite 215.  A member of management must validate the petition.  The petition must be signed by 1% of the voting membership.  Those members must be in good standing with the credit union and age 18 or older.  Completed petitions must be submitted to the credit union’s main office at Tarrant County Plaza no later than November 21, 2018.  The nominee must submit a signed statement, along with the petition, that he or she is agreeable to the nomination and will serve if elected.

Director positions require successful completion of extensive educational requirements during their term.  Qualified candidates must be bondable, a member in good standing, 25 years or older, and a current member of the credit union.  Election Rules, which include Board of Director qualifications, will be posted on TCCU’s website and in our lobbies on 10/15/2018.

If no official petitions are received by November 21, 2018, an election will not be necessary and the candidates selected by the Nominating Committee will be elected by acclamation.  There will be no nominations from the floor at the annual member business meeting.




Your TCCU Board Members Are:

  • Alan Thomas – Chairman – Term expires March 2021
  • Craig Maxwell – Vice Chairman – Term expires March 2021
  • Judy McDonald – Treasurer – Term expires March 2020
  • Tom Spencer – Secretary – Term expires March 2021
  • Robert Carter – Director  – Term expires March 2019
  • Robert Parten –  Director  – Term expires March 2019
  • Ann Farmer – Director – Term expires March 2020


Questions about our products and services? Give us a call at 817.884.1470.

Contact Us